Q. How much does an App’d subscription cost?

A. Our pricing is simple, you pay for the features you use and the level you choose starting at $25.00 - $50.00 per feature.

Q. When will I be billed?

A. App’d billing is on a monthly basis.

Q. How long does it take before my App’d experience is available?

A. After you subscribe, your App'd experience will become available immediately.

Q. If I cancel my subscription before my renewal date, will my App'd experience remain active until the date the subscription was set to expire?

A. No, if you cancel your subscription your App'd experience will be removed immediately.

Q. If I request to remove my App'd experience, will I lose my App’d account?

A. No, if you request to remove your App’d experience your App’d account will remain and you can choose to resubmit with a new subscription later. However, deleting your App’d account is permanent and fees will be applied to any new accounts.

Q. Can I remove users from my App’d experience?

A. If you have subscriptions enabled, you can cancel subscribers to your App'd, also if you have enabled user authentication you can remove access to specific users.

Q. Where can I find best practices to be more productive with my App’d?

A. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram @addappd for tips and tricks to make the most of your App’d.